+91 79 4050 6000
招聘  |  認購研究   |  登錄
Business Valuation Services  in India
RBSA首頁 | 估值 | 收購價格分配用於併購

收購價格分配用於併購

Purchase Price Allocations (“PPA”) 要求國際會計準則理事會(IASB),國際財務報告準則(IFRS)和美國通用會計準則的所有收購。 印度GAAP也是匯聚成IFRS引進IndAS的過程。

PPA要求企業上報的財務報表收購的資產和負債的公允價值。 該PPA進程分配後天實體收購的資產和承擔的負債的公允價值的成本,它建立使用壽命為確定資產。

其目的是給投資者更大的透明度。 PPA是一個複雜的,技術和組織上充滿挑戰的過程。 特別強調應放在需要披露的信息。 商譽必須披露的資本市場。 剩餘商譽的金額可以提供表示出對購買價格的合理性。

一個PPA的核心挑戰在於,以前沒有報告的購買方即是該資產負債表中確認標準以前未滿足無形資產的鑑定和估價。

這將啟動與​​鑑定收購公司,並確定收購日期。 正在開展的商業計劃書的分析,能夠識別被收購公司的核心價值驅動因素,並提供了購買價格的數量和組成的理解。

RBSA已經執行了許多複雜的跨境收購價格分配涉及龍頭公司債券,在各個大洲。 我們合格的有經驗的專業人員在廣泛的估價問題的經驗。 我們專注於無形資產的鑑定和估值,我們提供我們與在廣泛的行業商譽減值和PPA的經驗。 我們還與美國,歐洲和世界其他地區的領先的諮詢公司聯盟,以便為客戶提供無縫的跨境服務。

Scroll to Top

+91 79 4050 6000
Careers  |  Enquiry  |  Subscribe for Research   |  Global Alliances  |  Login
Business Valuation Services  in India
RBSA Home | Valuation | Purchase Price Allocations for Mergers & Acquisitions

Purchase Price Allocations for Mergers & Acquisitions

Purchase Price Allocations (“PPA”) are required by International Accounting Standards Board (IASB), International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) and US GAAP for all acquisitions. The Indian GAAP is also in process of converging to IFRS with the introduction of IndAS.

PPA requires companies to report the Fair Value of assets and liabilities acquired in their financial statements. The PPA process allocates the cost of an acquired entity to the Fair Value of assets acquired and liabilities assumed and it establishes useful lives for identified assets.

The purpose is greater transparency to investors. PPA is a complex, technical and organizationally challenging process. Particular emphasis should be placed on the information required to be disclosed. Goodwill must be disclosed to the capital markets. The amount of residual goodwill can provide indications as to the reasonableness of the purchase price.

The central challenge of a PPA lies in the identification and valuation of the intangible assets not previously reported by the acquiree i.e. where the balance sheet recognition criteria were not met previously.

This starts with identification of the acquiring company and determining the date of acquisition. An analysis of business plan is conducted which enables identification of central value drivers of the acquired company and provides an understanding of the amount and composition of the purchase price.

RBSA has executed numerous complex cross-border Purchase Price Allocations involving leading corporates, across various continents. Our qualified experienced professionals have experience in a wide range of valuation issues. We specialize in the identification and valuation of intangible assets and we offer our experience with goodwill impairment and PPA across a broad range of industries. We also have alliances with other leading consulting firms in US, Europe and other parts of the world in order to provide clients seamless cross-border services.

Scroll to Top